I. Am. Caving.

Suddenly, I am obsessed with shoes. Pumps. Boots. Espadrilles. I shouldn’t say suddenly because I looked at a Shoe Calendar all year, each day allotted to a work of art for the feet.

Imelda, I knew her well.

But now that I’ve invested in some ball of the foot protectors, I’m getting susceptible. Right now, suede shoes are calling me, and for Valentine’s Day, hearts.

These Charlotte Olympia’s warmed my heart, though not my pocket book at $1, 250:

364311_fr_pp

These Jeffrey Campbell’s (originally $250, now $88) are delightfully ridiculous…and theatrical:

DINK-HEART-BLKZOOM3-1
Vivienne Westwood, $278 or $90 on Zappos:

101221011

These two by Modcloth’s are hearty. Hmm, might have to investigate Irregular Choice, the U.K. shoemaker of the dwarf. (Yes! The new Moschino?)

Heart Work and Dedication Heel in RubyWhen in Gnome Heel

Betsey Johnson, hearts? Of course, only $110:

97464536

Sophia Webster’s sock and shoe at $838 – the exact price of my rent:

101390713

Moschino’s sailor hearts are always fun:

71306354

Satin-sassy chic Kate Spade’s at Neiman Marcus, $45o, are super sexy:

NMX22Q6_mx

Jeffrey Campbell went off-the-deep end with broken heart heels:

Jeffrey Campbell Love Me Suede Sandal

Gotta love a red clog with a heart!

Lola Ramona Liza Heart Heel

Awww, I might invest in these Danish Lola Ramona’s. My mom had these beloved red clogs from Denmark. When I found a peep toe pair in Crossroads, I bought them. And when I was in Sweden I bought a red tie shoe with a wooden heel (which I love.) Might be too much repetition and decision making when the day of the Red Shoe comes. (Update: Dang! Sold out!)

And finally, these simple, affordable Seychelles (hmm, questionable at $95 and the muted color rather pales with all the others). Camel with metallic gold. Still, they might have to come home to me, or have I lost my heart completely?

So let your heart beat through your feet this week!

This week, let your heart beat in your feet!

This week, let your heart beat in your feet!

UPDATE: New favorite designer, Copenhagen’s Lola Ramona. Insane.

$T2eC16VHJGIE9nnWqryRBQSF,ys4Qg~~60_35

 

